PORTO-
FREI

Quick, M: Every Exquisite Thing

von Quick, Matthew   (Autor)

The powerful new novel from Matthew Quick, author of Oscar-nominated THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, is an honest and authentic exploration of love, rebellion and belonging, for readers who loved THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 15,00

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 27. September 2021, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

 
 

Produktbeschreibung

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell.

'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York Times

Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens.

As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price.

A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest. 

Kritik

Original, compelling, uplifting. Quick celebrates the power of ordinary, flawed human beings to rescue themselves and each other. His writing is shot through with wit and humanity and an ultimately optimistic view of people, without ever becoming sentimental Graeme Simsion, author of THE ROSIE PROJECT 

Autoreninfo

Matthew Quick wurde 1973 in Oaklyn, New Jersey geboren. Er studierte Anglistik, arbeitete als Englischlehrer, schmiss seinen Job und reiste so lange durch Südamerika und Afrika, bis er endlich den Mut aufbrachte, das zu tun, was er schon immer machen wollte: Einen Roman schreiben. Die Verfilmung seines Debüts Silver Linings gewann einen Golden Globe und wurde für 8 Oscars nominiert. Auch die Filmrechte an seinem zweiten, noch unveröffentlichten Roman wurden bereits verkauft. Matthew Quick lebt mit seiner Frau in Holden, Massachusetts. 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Headline

Mehr vom Autor:

Quick, Matthew

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 272
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Mai 2016
Maße: 216 x 134 mm
Gewicht: 298 g
ISBN-10: 147222955X
ISBN-13: 9781472229557

Bestell-Nr.: 16865644 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR):
Libri-Relevanz: 2 (max 9.999)
 

LIBRI: 0000000
LIBRI-EK*: 9.11 € (35.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 15,00 €
Libri-STOCK: 0
LIBRI: 007 vergriffen, keine Neuauflage, nicht vorgemerkt * EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AD AE AL AO AQ AT AU AX AZ BA BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BT BV BW BY CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CM CN CV CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DZ EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FO FR GA GE GF GH GI GL GM GN GQ GR GS GW HM HR HU IE IL IN IQ IR IS IT JO KE KI KM KW LB LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MG MK ML MR MT MU MV MW MZ NA NC NE NF NG NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PF PG PK PL PM PN PS PT PW QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SS ST SY SZ TD TF TG TK TN TO TR TV TZ UA UG VA VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 12500 

KNO: 54207487
KNO-EK*: € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 18,90 €
KNV-STOCK: 1

P_ABB: None
KNOABBVERMERK: 2016. 272 p. 216 mm
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie