One of Us is Lying

von McManus, Karen M.   (Autor)

Five students at Bayview High walk into detention. Bronwyn, Addy, Nate, Cooper, and Simon, the creator of Bayview High's notorious gossip app. Only, Simon never makes it out of that classroom. Before the end of detention, Simon's dead and it wasn't an accident. He'd planned to post juicy reveals about all four of his high-profile classmates, which makes all four of them suspects in his murder.

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 9,50

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

Auch verfügbar als:

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 29. Juli 2021, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

Dieser Artikel kann nicht bestellt werden.
 

Produktbeschreibung

Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller. Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule. Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond. Bad body Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime. Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life. And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again. He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects. Everyone has secrets, right? What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them. 

Kritik

Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat Guardian 

Autoreninfo

McManus, Karen M.

Karen M. McManus is the #1 New York Times and international bestselling author of young adult thriller/mystery novels, including One of Us Is Lying, One of Us Is Next, Two Can Keep a Secret, and The Cousins. You'll Be the Death of Me will be her next novel, publishing December 2021. Her work has been translated into more than 40 languages worldwide.
Karen lives in Massachusetts and holds a master's degree in Journalism from Northeastern University, which she mostly uses to draft fake news stories for her novels.
For more information, visit (...) or @writerkmc on Twitter and Instagram. 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Penguin Books Ltd (UK)

Mehr vom Autor:

McManus, Karen M.

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 368
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: Juni 2017
Sonstiges: B-format. von 12-15 J.
Maße: 195 x 126 mm
Gewicht: 257 g
ISBN-10: 0141375639
ISBN-13: 9780141375632

Bestell-Nr.: 18119272 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR): 1237
Libri-Relevanz: 2000 (max 9.999)
 

LIBRI: 2067824
LIBRI-EK*: 5.77 € (35.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 9,50 €
Libri-STOCK: 1001
* EK = ohne MwSt.
P_SALEALLOWED: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MK ML MM MN MO MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PK PL PM PN PS PT PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UY UZ VA VC VE VG VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
DRM: 0
0 = Kein Kopierschutz
1 = PDF Wasserzeichen
2 = DRM Adobe
3 = DRM WMA (Windows Media Audio)
4 = MP3 Wasserzeichen
6 = EPUB Wasserzeichen

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 22500 

KNO: 60417113
KNO-EK*: 5.34 € (39.00%)
KNO-VK: 10,25 €
KNV-STOCK: 100

KNOABBVERMERK: 2017. 368 S. 198 mm
KNOSONSTTEXT: B-format. von 12-15 J.
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch
Beilage(n): ,

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie