PORTO-
FREI

The Familiars

von Halls, Stacey   (Autor)

Perfect for fans of Jessie Burton and Sarah Perry, The Familiars is the most spellbinding debut novel of 2019.

Buch (Kartoniert)

EUR 10,50

Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.

SOFORT LIEFERBAR (am Lager)

Versandkostenfrei*

Versandtermin: 27. September 2021, wenn Sie jetzt bestellen.
(innerhalb Deutschlands, Sendungen in Geschenkverpackung: + 1 Werktag)

 
 

Produktbeschreibung

The most spellbinding debut novel of 2019. To save her child, she will trust a stranger. To protect a secret, she must risk her life... Fleetwood Shuttleworth is 17 years old, married, and pregnant for the fourth time. But as the mistress at Gawthorpe Hall, she still has no living child, and her husband Richard is anxious for an heir. When Fleetwood finds a letter she isn't supposed to read from the doctor who delivered her third stillbirth, she is dealt the crushing blow that she will not survive another pregnancy.Then she crosses paths by chance with Alice Gray, a young midwife. Alice promises to help her give birth to a healthy baby, and to prove the physician wrong. As Alice is drawn into the witchcraft accusations that are sweeping the North-West, Fleetwood risks everything by trying to help her. But is there more to Alice than meets the eye? Soon the two women's lives will become inextricably bound together as the legendary trial at Lancaster approaches, and Fleetwood's stomach continues to grow. Time is running out, and both their lives are at stake. Only they know the truth. Only they can save each other. 

Kritik

The Familiars is an intricate and sensitive portrayal of a brave, tenacious young girl carving her place in the world. A must-read novel Heather Morris, bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz 

Autoreninfo

Halls, Stacey
Stacey Halls grew up in Rossendale, Lancashire, as the daughter of market traders. She has always been fascinated by the Pendle witches. She studied journalism at the University of Central Lancashire and moved to London aged 21. She was media editor at the Bookseller and books editor at Stylist.co.uk , and has also written for Psychologies , the Independent and Fabulous magazine, where she now works as Deputy Chief Sub Editor. The Familiars is her first novel. 

Mehr vom Verlag:

Bonnier Books UK

Mehr vom Autor:

Halls, Stacey

Produktdetails

Medium: Buch
Format: Kartoniert
Seiten: 420
Sprache: Englisch
Erschienen: September 2019
Sonstiges: .20271
Maße: 196 x 133 mm
Gewicht: 392 g
ISBN-10: 1785766147
ISBN-13: 9781785766145

Bestell-Nr.: 25673272 
Libri-Verkaufsrang (LVR): 107945
Libri-Relevanz: 70 (max 9.999)
 

LIBRI: 2676461
LIBRI-EK*: 6.38 € (35.00%)
LIBRI-VK: 10,50 €
Libri-STOCK: 21
* EK = ohne MwSt.

UVP: 2 
Warengruppe: 11300 

KNO: 77473014
KNO-EK*: € (40.00%)
KNO-VK: 10,25 €
KNV-STOCK: 29

KNOABBVERMERK: 2019. 448 S. 7.795276 in
KNOSONSTTEXT: .20271
Einband: Kartoniert
Sprache: Englisch

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt., innerhalb Deutschlands liefern wir immer versandkostenfrei. Informationen zum Versand ins Ausland.

Kostenloser Versand*

innerhalb eines Werktages

OHNE RISIKO

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Käuferschutz

mit Geld-Zurück-Garantie